Home > Coffee, Musings > Cup for keeps

Cup for keeps

If you are a coffee junkie, and have done your part by supporting fair trade coffee and all that, it’s time to move one notch up the coffee snob ladder, by reducing your carbon footprint! Stop wasting paper cups at your favourite coffee joint when you buy coffee to go. Get the KeepCup! This is an Australian product, and it is a barista standard reusable cup. It’s lightweight, dishwasher save, microwaveable, splash proof.. yada yada you can read up on their website. I admit, I did not get the cup with reducing carbon footprint in mind. I got it because I fell in love with the colourful range of cups at Papa Palheta. Plus because I have a coffee machine, and I drive around quite a bit for work, I thought it would surely come in handy when I need a cuppa on the go. And apparently, if you bring the cup to Loysel’s Toy, they would give you a discount. So all in all, this cup is for keeps! I got this for $16.50 at PPP. It’s been serving me well thus far 🙂

keep cup

Grey, pink and yellow for the win!

Categories: Coffee, Musings Tags: , ,
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

