Home > Italian, Singapore > La Braceria Pizza & Grill

La Braceria Pizza & Grill

I am sure Italian food is a fave to many, but I for one, especially love Italian food, and Italy, for that matter. Was there many years back and there is nothing to not love about Rome & Florence, with their lazy cobblestone streets, glorious food, wine, gelato and careless attitude. In a way, Italian food reflects everything that Italy is about: indulging. I am a big fan of pizzas especially, and I can never get enough of pizzas, except maybe Pizza Hut’s pizzas.. those are not really counted because they’re mass produced.

So I was delighted when Ter brought me to La Braceria Pizza & Grill. Delighted because it is far away from the crowd in the Greenwood enclave, it is well known for its yummy pizzas, and of course, it was a Friday evening when I went there. I love good dinners on Friday evenings!

La Braceria is along Greendale Ave, which is essentially behind the main Greenwood stretch of eateries. Blink and miss kind, really. But a hidden gem. We made reservations, but were assigned to a dingy corner near the entrance to the washroom. I enjoyed the dinner nonetheless, because the food was as good as some of the rave reviews I had read.

_TTT5380

Insalata di Rucola
Fresh rocket, parmesan cheese, cherry tomatoes in extra virgin olive oil and balsamic vinegar

_TTT5388

Alla Braceria
Mozzarella, beef tenderloin, porcini mushrooms and parmesan cheese 

The beef slices were nicely done, though a little overwhelming (read: too much). I only eat thin crust pizzas, so this was perfect in that aspect. The cheese and beef went well together, both packs a punch when you take a bite.

_TTT5396

Merluzzo “Ubriaco” al forno
Oven baked cod fish with cherry tomato and olive sauce

Like I said, Ter is more health conscious, so he normally doesn’t order much carbs. He went for the baked cod, with prawns and clams. The cod was very good! I always love it when the cod fish is fresh, and doesn’t need much effort to eat, meaning you can use a fork to slice it easily, with no flaking of the fish. Though pizza was my main dish, I think I ate a big portion of the fish. Maybe that’s why I could not finish the pizza? Heh.

I want to try their other pizzas! 🙂

La Braceria Pizza & Grill
5 Greendale Ave
Tel: +65 6465 5918
Opening Hours
Lunch: 12.30pm – 2.30pm
Dinner: 6.30pm – 10.30pm

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

